New Year Goals

Ok so we’re half way, if not more, through January and to be honest i’ve been really unmotivated to do anything. Although it’s my birthday month, I cannot stand January. It’s colder than ever and I just hate it. So although I wanted to start this blog in the beginning of January I just kept pushing it further back. Anyway, this post is going to be about my goals for 2017.

SAVE MONEY

Last year after I graduated from university I went on some amazing holidays and spent all my savings (none of which I regret). So this year I really want to start saving again… to be fair i’ve already managed to save a lot of money since october last year. Saving for me is really important and something I actually like to do and find it easy to do. Maybe i’ll do a blog post on that.

GET A JOB

I decided that once I finished university I wanted to take a bit of time for myself to relax and destress. I have worked as a waitress since finishing university but I really want to find a ‘career’ job. Now that i’ve had a good few months off, travelled, relaxed and enjoyed myself it’s time for me to join the real world!

USE MY EYES MORE

I love social media, who doesn’t, but sometimes I feel like i’m more focused on what’s going on online than offline. When was the last time I actually watched a film without flicking through my instagram at the same time? I don’t know! So from now on my phone will be turnt off, in another room, for long periods of time throughout the day.

STOP WORRYING 

I am a massive worrier. I think that people who know me might be surprised about that. I literally worry about everything and anything and I think I just need to focus more on each day at a time and stop thinking about what might or might not happen in the future. Also this includes worrying about what people think about me. The whole reason I held back on having a blog is because I was so worried someone might find it I know and judge me for it. So stupid.

I think that is pretty much it for now but if I can do these things i’ll be very happy.

Leave a Reply

